The Mars Volta

The Mars Volta Detail 18-LP Box Set “La Realidad De Los Sueños”


If you were wondering what The Mars Volta had up their sleeves with their teasing earlier today, you now have your answer. Clouds Hill Music have announced an 18-LP box set spanning the band’s catalog along with several bonus extras. Featured in the set are 180 gram vinyl pressings of their following key releases:

  • Tremulant
  • De-Loused In The Comatorium
  • Frances The Mute
  • Amputechture
  • The Bedlam In Goliath
  • Octahedron
  • Noctourniquet

Bonus extras include “Landscape Tantrums“—described as ‘the unfinished original recordings of “De-Loused In The Comatorium“‘. Also featured are “A Plague Upon Your Hissing Children” and “Eunuch Provocateur“— both of which are are listed as ‘the unreleased versions from the “De-Loused In The Comatorium” session.’

- Advertisement -

The set is limited to 5,000 copies and also features a photo book with exclusive behind-the-scenes shots. Furthermore, a special rack is included to house the set. Pre-orders for it are available now at this location with an April 23rd release date having been slated.

The Mars Volta - La Realidad De Los Sueños,

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch