Terror Streaming New Release “Trapped In A World”


Terror are streaming their new release “Trapped In A World” ahead of its release this Friday, March 05th. The effort finds the band rejoined by former guitarist Todd Jones (now of Nails) and features re-recorded versions of numerous tracks from the band’s earlier outings, “Lowest Of The Low” and “One With The Underdogs“. You can find the stream over at

The track listing “Trapped In A World” runs as follows:

01 – “Lowest Of The Low
02 – “Life And Death
03 – “Out Of My Face
04 – “Keep Your Distance
05 – “Less Than Zero
06 – “Overcome
07 – “Better Off Without You
08 – “Crushed By The Truth
09 – “Not This Time
10 – “One With The Underdogs
11 – “Keep Your Mouth Shut
12 – “Push It Away

Jones will also be producing a new studio album from the band which will see a release later this year. Terror frontman Scott Vogel previously commented of “Trapped In A World“:

“As the world locked down and terror went on a full pause with the pandemic hitting the USA hard, somehow this created a perfect opportunity with Nick, Todd, and myself to start writing Terror songs twenty years after we started this band. Of course, all the other members are involved in this process, but with travel restrictions and us being so spread-out location-wise, a lot of weekends the three of us were just getting in a room and creating new Terror songs and it’s been a pretty insane experience.

Todd is a deep-thinking maniac that can write hardcore songs like no one I have seen before, and the three of us fell right back into our early mindset and the energy and aggression felt just like it did on day one.”

Jones added:

“Got together with the Terror Crew (in a creative sense), for the first time since recording ‘One With The Underdogs‘. The ideas, guitars, lyrics/vocals, songs came pouring out. Locked in with Nick and Scott as if it hasn’t been sixteen years since we played together. There’s no shortage of song writers in Terror and the stuff we’ve collectively come up with so far… I can’t stop listening to these tracks. Magic via musical chemistry. It’s our aim to deliver to you a visceral and explosive hardcore record and I really hope you enjoy it.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch