Poppy To Perform At This Year’s Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony


Poppy has officially been announced as one of the performing artists booked for the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony slated to precede next week’s 63rd annual GRAMMY Awards. The Premiere Ceremony will kick off on Sunday, March 14th, at 12:00pm PDT / 03:00pm EDT and stream live via Jhené Aiko will host the Premiere Ceremony, which will also find Burna Boy, Rufus Wainright and more performing. The official GRAMMY Awards ceremony will air afterwards on CBS.

Traditionally the awards for metal and rock related categories are handed out during the Premiere Ceremony with Poppy among the nominees his year for ‘Best Metal Performance’ with her track “Bloodmoney“. This year’s nominees of note include:

‘Best Metal Performance’:

Body Count – “Bum Rush
Code Orange – “Underneath
In This Moment – “The In-Between
Poppy – “Bloodmoney
Power Trip – “Executioner’s Tax (Swing Of The Axe) (live)

‘Best Recording Package’:

Caspian – “On Circles” (Jordan Butcher, art director)
The Desert Sessions – “Vols. 11 & 12” (Doug Cunningham & Jason Noto, art directors)
Grouplove – “Healers” (Julian Gross & Hannah Hooper, art directors)
Coldplay – “Everyday Life” (Pilar Zeta, art director)
Lil Wayne – “Funeral” (Kyle Goen, art director)

‘Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media’:

A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood
Bill & Ted Face The Music
Eurovision Song Contest: The Story Of Fire Saga
Frozen 2
Jojo Rabbit

‘Best Music Film’:

Beastie Boys Story” (Beastie Boys)
Black Is King” (Beyoncé)
We Are Freestyle Love Supreme” (Freestyle Love Supreme)
Linda Ronstadt: The Sound Of My Voice” (Linda Ronstadt)
That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” (ZZ Top)

‘Best Rock Performance’:

Fiona Apple – “Shameika
Big Thief – “Not
Phoebe Bridgers – “Kyoto
HAIM – “The Steps
Brittany Howard – “Stay High
Grace Potter – “Daylight

‘Best Rock Song’:

Phoebe Bridgers – “Kyoto
Tame Impala – “Lost In Yesterday
Big Thief – “Not
Brittany Howard – “Stay High
Fiona Apple – “Shameika

‘Best Rock Album’:

Fontaines D.C. – “A Hero’s Death
Michael KiwanukaKiwanuka
Grace Potter – “Daylight
Sturgill Simpson – “Sound & Fury
The Strokes – “The New Abnormal

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch