The Story Of Metal Blade Vinyl Set

New Metal Blade Retrospective Vinyl Set “The Story Of Metal Blade” Due In May


The history of Metal Blade Records will be explored via a new vinyl box set expected out in May. Dubbed “The Story Of Metal Blade“, the collection will feature new pressings of eight different albums from throughout the label’s catalog. A five-part podcast series with Metal Blade founder Brian Slagel hosted by writer J. Bennett will also be featured.

Bennett has also penned deluxe liner notes with assistance from Slagel to compliment the set, which will also feature a new photo booklet. The albums set for inclusion in the set will be pressed on 180g color splatter, here’s what made the cut:

  • Omen – “Warning Of Danger
  • Fates Warning – “The Spectre Within
  • Gwar – “America Must Be Destroyed
  • Cannibal Corpse – “Butchered At Birth
  • King Diamond – “Voodoo
  • The Black Dahlia Murder – “Miasma
  • Amon Amarth – “Twilight Of The Thunder God
  • Armored Saint – “La Raza

Pre-orders for the set are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch