God's Hate

God’s Hate (Twitching Tongues, Terror, Etc.) To Release New Album In March, Stream “Be Harder”


God’s Hate, who count members of Twitching Tongues, Terror and Ring Of Honor/New Japan Pro-Wrestling professional wrestler among their ranks, will have their self-titled album out on March 12th through Closed Casket Activities.

Recording sessions for this new album occurred at The Pit in Van Nuys, CA with Colin‘s brother and Twitching Tongues bandmate Taylor Young behind the boards. For this album, Colin has taken on the drumming, while Taylor Young and Martin Stewart (Terror, etc.) have been added on guitar.

God’s Hate‘s 2021 lineup  runs as follows:

Vocals: Brody King
Guitars: Taylor Young (Twitching Tongues, ex-Nails)
Guitars: Martin Stewart (Terror, etc.)
Guitars: Anthonie Gonzalez
Bass: Alec Faber (Twitching Tongues)
Drums: Colin Young (Twitching Tongues)

Colin commented of the album:

“Some bands write a record every year, which is crazy. “Other bands write albums with 12 or 13 songs, but you can tell they put everything into five or six of those songs. My goal was to write an album full of songs that could be my favorite song. And yeah—this would’ve been out a lot sooner had COVID not happened, but I’m sure that’s the story for every band on the planet right now.”

He continued:

God’s Hate was a band born out of friendship and pure love for hardcore music and the desire to provide what we wanted to hear and felt was missing: Unapologetically hard music that holds nothing back musically or lyrically. There’s absolutely no room for bullshit, especially in the world we live in now. This record was straight-up therapy for us, and I hope it inspires some people to do the same thing: Create painful, hateful music out of love.”

A stream of the record’s second track, “Be Harder“, has newly debuted online below. Meanwhile, pre-orders for the album have launched at this location.

God’s Hate” track listing:

01 – “Number One
02 – “Be Harder
03 – “Finish The Job
04 – “Six Feet Deep
05 – “God’s Hate
06 – “Eternity Of Hate
07 – “Violence Unlimited
08 – “The Valley Beyond (818)
09 – “War Man
10 – “Social Class Warfare

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch