Caliban Revisit Their Past Songs In German For New Album “Zeitgeister”


Caliban are set to release a new effort titled “Zeitgeister” on May 14th. Spurred by recording a cover of Rammstein‘s “Sonne” roughly a decade ago, the effort largely finds Caliban revisiting their catalog to re-record the tracks in their native German tongue. Guitarist Marc Görtz commented, “It wasn’t an easy decision, but once we allowed us to make them as different from the originals as we felt it was needed it came fairly naturally.”

Vocalist Andreas Dörner himself had a bit more issues with the translation, offering, “It turned out to be surprisingly tricky. While I feel more at home with my native German it made it a lot more complicated, as I had more options to phrase something.”

The track listing for the record runs as follows:

01 – “Trauma” (feat. Matthias Tarnath of Nasty) (originally “Arena Of Concealment“)
02 – “Herz” (originally “I Will Never Let You Down“)
03 – “Ausbruch nach Innen” (originally “Tyranny Of Small Misery“)
04 – “Feuer, zieh’ mit mir” (originally “Between The Worlds“)
05 – “Nichts ist für immer” (originally “All I Gave“)
06 – “Intoleranz” (originally “Intolerance“)
07 – “Mein Inferno” (originally “My Little Secret“)
08 – “nICHts” (new track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch