Lamb Of GodTravis Shinn

Lamb Of God To Release Deluxe Edition Of Self-Titled Album, Stream B-Side Track “Ghost Shaped People”


Lamb Of God have officially released their self-titled album b-side track, “Ghost Shaped People” on digital service providers. The track was previously included on the Japanese and digipak box set editions of the 2020 release.

The emergence of the b-side precedes an upcoming deluxe edition of the album which is presently slated for a March 26th release on Epic Records. That expanded effort will sport the following track listing:

- Advertisement -

01 – “Memento Mori
02 – “Checkmate
03 – “Gears
04 – “Reality Bath
05 – “New Colossal Hate
06 – “Resurrection Man
07 – “Poison Dream” (feat. Jamey Jasta)
08 – “Routes” (feat. Chuck Billy)
09 – “Bloodshot Eyes
10 – “On The Hook
11 – “Ghost Shaped People” (bonus track)
12 – “Hyperthermic / Accelerate” (bonus track)

01 – “Memento Mori” (live)
02 – “Checkmate” (live)
03 – “Gears” (live)
04 – “Reality Bath” (live)
05 – “New Colossal Hate” (live)
06 – “Resurrection Man” (live)
07 – “Poison Dream” (live)
08 – “Routes” (live)
09 – “Bloodshot Eyes” (live)
10 – “On The Hook” (live)
11 – “Contractor” (live)
12 – “Ruin” (live)
13 – “The Death Of Us” (live)
14 – “512” (live)

The included live performance of the self-titled album originally came to be as part of a livestreamed concert series from the band, having been recorded on September 18th, 2020 at The Broadberry in Richmond, VA. Pre-orders for the 2-CD/1 DVD deluxe edition are available now at this location.

The band’s guitarist Willie Adler commented:

“This album, and in particular, this deluxe edition is something I’m incredibly proud of. Throughout the process of writing, recording, and the subsequent filming of the live stream, I knew we were creating much more than a collection of songs. Much more than a simple streamed performance. This was focused energy. Energy that, to me, is very tangible. And now, more than ever, in an era where human interaction is so limited, art… it music, visual, or otherwise, is a human connection point. And we need as much of that as possible! I hope everyone enjoys this deluxe edition as much as we enjoyed creating it. Thank you.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch