Evile Debut “Hell Unleashed” Music Video, Set April Release For New Album


Evile‘s fifth studio album “Hell Unleashed” has officially been announced for an April 30th release on Napalm Records. That effort is the band’s first full-length outing since 2013’s “Skull” as well as their first with Ol Drake taking on lead vocals from his brother, Matt Drake, who exited the band last year. Adam Smith has since been brought onboard as a rhythm guitarist to replace Matt‘s previous instrumental role.

Recording sessions for it took place at Backstage Studios, UK with Chris Clancy (Machine Head, Kataklysm) producing. A music video for the title track has newly been launched below, while pre-orders for the album are live at this location. Ol Drake said of the album:

- Advertisement -

“After a long eight years, Evile is finally coming back with our fifth studio album, ‘Hell Unleashed’ in April; a nine-track onslaught of unrelenting Thrash Metal. I have no qualms in saying that this is the best Thrash Metal album in at least the last 20 years. Those who haven’t been keeping up with Evile may notice a change in vocals and vocalist.

Matt left the band last year for health and personal reasons, and we decided it would be best to keep the new vocalist a familiar face within the band, so I stepped into the vocalist shoes, while remaining on lead guitar and I’m very happy and excited to do it – one of my heroes is Chuck Schuldiner, so it made sense to me; Evile needs to sound evil and vile, and we’ve achieved that more this time with a much more aggressive approach on ‘Hell Unleashed.'”

Regarding this newly released single, he added:

“The title track ‘Hell Unleashed‘ is the first single/video we’re releasing, directed by James Mansell, who I previously worked with on some short films of his. We spoke for a while about maybe doing a music video for Evile and I’m so glad we did, as we’re so happy with the result. We chose the title track as the first single as we wanted the first track you hear from us in so long to be a straight-to-the-point smack in the face and this definitely delivers.”

Hell Unleashed” track listing:

01 – “Paralysed
02 – “Gore” (feat. Brian Posehn)
03 – “Incarcerated
04 – “War Of Attrition
05 – “Disorder
06 – “The Thing (1982)
07 – “Zombie Apocalypse” (Mortician cover)
08 – “Control From Above
09 – “Hell Unleashed

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch