Demon Hunter

Demon Hunter Release Acoustic Versions Of “I Will Fail You” & “Dead Flowers”


Demon Hunter have newly shared two singles from their forthcoming acoustic album, “Songs Of Death And Resurrection“. Stripped down versions of “I Will Fail You” and “Dead Flowers” from that release can be newly be heard below. “Songs Of Death And Resurrection” will be out on March 05th via Solid State Records.

Speaking previously of the album, the band’s frontman Ryan Clark stated:

- Advertisement -

“The Demon Hunter ballad has been a defining aspect of our band since our very first album. My brother and I knew that if we wanted the freedom to pursue more somber, more melodic moments of creativity, we had to set that precedent from the beginning. What we didn’t realize then was just how important these songs would become to both the band and our fans.

The concept of an acoustic record is something we’ve been considering—and encouraged to pursue by fans—for many years. After ten studio albums, and a tour cycle that included a full acoustic set, it felt like the right time to actualize this idea. What we didn’t want to do is something we had done before. Though we’ve played many of these songs in acoustic fashion over the years, we’ve never done so with such a level of care and attention. We hope that comes across in these recordings.”

Songs Of Death And Resurrection” track listing:

01 – “My Throat Is An Open Grave (Resurrected)
02 – “Dead Flowers (Resurrected)
03 – “The Heart Of A Graveyard (Resurrected)
04 – “Praise The Void (Resurrected)
05 – “Blood In The Tears (Resurrected)
06 – “Loneliness (Resurrected)
07 – “I Will Fail You (Resurrected)
08 – “I Am A Stone (Resurrected)
09 – “Deteriorate (Resurrected)
10 – “Carry Me Down (Resurrected)
11 – “The Tide Began To Rise (Resurrected)
12 – “My Heartstrings Come Undone (Resurrected)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch