Thrice Release Two-Song Acoustic EP


Thrice have released a two-song acoustic set they recorded for SiriusXM‘s ‘Octane‘ channel. The songs performed include “Just Breathe” and “A Better Bridge“, both of which can be found below.

The band’s frontman Dustin Kensrue commented:

“It’s always fun to try dig out the skeletons buried in the songs. We nearly always start songs with instrumental parts and craft melodic structure around those parts, and so it’s a process of discovery when we do a stripped-down project like this and cut things away to find the core of the song.”

A 7″ pressing of the EP is available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch