ERRAAaron Marsh

ERRA To Release New Self-Titled Album In March, Debut “Divisionary” Video


A March 19th release date has been set for ERRA‘s new self-titled album via UNFD. Alongside an official announcement for the album comes the debut of the band’s new single “Divisionary“, which you can watch an official music video for below. Regarding the single, the band’s guitarist/vocalist Jesse Cash commented:

“It’s a song about our relationship to technology. The song is pretty on the nose and intentionally a bit tongue-in-cheek. It creates a sort of campy parallel between our phones and religion. In the song, technology is God and we are all zealous fanatics of the service it provides, which is a distraction from our immediate realities, which is presence.”

The group’s aforementioned new album was recorded, mixed and mastered by the production team of Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Candlebox). Cash had the following to say about it:

“It’s clearly an evolution of the same band, it sounds like a record we wrote, but it’s such a big step forward from the last one that it seemed like the perfect time to self-title a record. We wanted to give people who have been following ERRA the sense that we’re starting a new chapter, with something fresh.”

Vocalist J.T. Cavey added:

“We’ve always tried to have a balance of classic song structures, intertwined with experimental adventures. This album especially is music written for musicians that also appeals to the masses. There are a lot more breakdowns on this record, but also bigger melodies. The most important thing was to write music we enjoy.”

ERRA” track listing:

01 – “Snowblood
02 – “Gungrave
03 – “Divisionary
04 – “House Of Glass
05 – “Shadow Autonomous
06 – “Electric Twilight
07 – “Scorpion Hymn
08 – “Lunar Halo
09 – “Vanish Canvas
10 – “Eidolon
11 – “Remnant
12 – “Memory Fiction

Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch