Liquid Tension ExperimentTony Levin

Liquid Tension Experiment (Dream Theater, Etc.) To Release “LTE3” In March


Liquid Tension Experiment will release their new album “LTE3” on March 26th via InsideOutMusic. The effort will serve as the first full-length outing in 22 years from the supergroup, who feature Dream Theater‘s John Petrucci and Jordan Rudess, ex-Dream Theater, etc. drummer Mike Portnoy and Tony Levin of King Crimson and Peter Gabriel fame.

Petrucci commented:

- Advertisement -

“After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I’m extremely proud of what we created together and can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Portnoy added:

“The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion! And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!”

LTE3” track listing:

01 – “Hypersonic
02 – “Beating The Odds
03 – “Liquid Evolution
04 – “The Passage Of Time
05 – “Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey
06 – “Rhapsody In Blue
07 – “Shades Of Hope
08 – “Key To The Imagination

A bonus disc featuring nearly an hour of ‘improvised jams’ will also be made available with select editions of the effort. Pre-orders will commence on January 22nd with a Blu-ray boasting a 5.1 surround sound mix of the album expected to be among the offerings.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch