Demon Hunter

Demon Hunter Announce Acoustic Album “Songs Of Death And Resurrection” & Livestreamed Show


Demon Hunter have set a March 05th release date for their new acoustic album, “Songs Of Death And Resurrection“. Their own guitarist Jeremiah Scott produced and mixed the sessions for that outing, which features twelve re-recorded tracks. Two of those songs (“Dead Flowers” & “Loneliness“) find frontman Ryan Clark‘s mother Peggy guesting. Joanna Ott also guests on the album with additional vocals and piano while strings were arranged and performed by Chris Carmichael.

Long before the album’s release comes word that the group will livestreamed a performance of the album in full at Dark Horse Studios in Franklin, TN. Tickets to watch that stream, which has been booked for November 20th, can be obtained at here.

- Advertisement -

Eliran Kantor handled the artwork for “Songs Of Death And Resurrection“, while pre-orders for it can be obtained here. Speaking of the set, Ryan Clark offered:

“The Demon Hunter ballad has been a defining aspect of our band since our very first album. My brother and I knew that if we wanted the freedom to pursue more somber, more melodic moments of creativity, we had to set that precedent from the beginning. What we didn’t realize then was just how important these songs would become to both the band and our fans.

The concept of an acoustic record is something we’ve been considering—and encouraged to pursue by fans—for many years. After ten studio albums, and a tour cycle that included a full acoustic set, it felt like the right time to actualize this idea. What we didn’t want to do is something we had done before. Though we’ve played many of these songs in acoustic fashion over the years, we’ve never done so with such a level of care and attention. We hope that comes across in these recordings.”

Songs Of Death And Resurrection” track listing:

01 – “My Throat Is An Open Grave (Resurrected)
02 – “Dead Flowers (Resurrected)
03 – “The Heart Of A Graveyard (Resurrected)
04 – “Praise The Void (Resurrected)
05 – “Blood In The Tears (Resurrected)
06 – “Loneliness (Resurrected)
07 – “I Will Fail You (Resurrected)
08 – “I Am A Stone (Resurrected)
09 – “Deteriorate (Resurrected)
10 – “Carry Me Down (Resurrected)
11 – “The Tide Began To Rise (Resurrected)
12 – “My Heartstrings Come Undone (Resurrected)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch