ScourJoseph P Dorignac IV

Scour Premiere “Doom”, Tap Actor Jason Momoa & Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan For “Black” EP


Scour have debuted their new single “Doom” from their upcoming “Black” EP. The supergroup, who feature Philp H. Anselmo (Down, ex-Pantera, etc.), John Jarvis (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Derek Engemann (Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, ex-Cattle Decapitation), Mark Kloeppel (ex-Misery Index) and Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Lock Up), will release that outing on Black Friday (November 27th).

Two guest appearances have been announced for this new song, including actor Jason Momoa (‘Aquaman‘, ‘Game Of Thrones‘) on guest vocals and Hate Eternal guitarist Erik Rutan on guitar. Momoa previously joined Philip H Anselmo & The Illegals onstage last year with footage available here. Engemann spoke of the upcoming EP as follows:

“The latest Scour is the best Scour. This is our most fierce and ripping album to date. Completing the EP trilogy, The Black EP brings a more mature musical approach without compromising the utter relentless brutality. We’ve got a few special gems as well that I’m stoked for people to hear.”

Black” EP track listing:

01 – “Doom
02 – “Nail
03 – “Propaganda
04 – “Flames
05 – “Microbes
06 – “Subprime

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch