ArchitectsEd Mason

Architects To Release New Album “For Those That Wish To Exist” In February


February 26th has been set as the official release date for Architects‘ ninth studio album, “For Those That Wish To Exist“. Epitaph will be releasing the effort, news of which was preceded by the first single “Animals” yesterday, October 20th. Drummer Dan Searle had the following to say about this forthcoming new outing:

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

Pre-orders for the record are available now at this location.

For Those That Wish To Exist” track listing:

01 – “Do You Dream Of Armageddon?
02 – “Black Lungs
03 – “Giving Blood
04 – “Discourse Is Dead
05 – “Dead Butterflies
06 – “An Ordinary Extinction
07 – “Impermanence” (feat. Winston McCall of Parkway Drive)
08 – “Flight Without Feathers
09 – “Little Wonder” (feat. Mike Kerr of Royal Blood)
10 – “Animals
11 – “Libertine
12 – “Goliath” (feat. Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro)
13 – “Demi God
14 – “Meteor
15 – “Dying Is Absolutely Safe

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch