King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard Announce New Albums “K.G.” & “Live In San Francisco ’16”


King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard have announced a November 20th release for their upcoming live album, “Live In San Francisco ’16“, and a new studio album, “K.G.“. Official pre-orders for both are available via An updated version of the single “Automation” is the latest to be launched from “K.G.“, while a live version of “Evil Death Roll” from “Live In San Francisco ’16” has also arrived.

K.G.” will find the band revisiting the microtonal tunings that populated their 2017 release, “Flying Microtonal Banana“. The band’s Stu Mackenzie commented of that:

“FMB was one of the purest and most enjoyable recording experiences we’ve had, and the ideas just kept coming. But we didn’t think we would play it live as the music dictated a new medium that requires different instruments, new flight cases and so. It was a liberating studio-based experiment which surprisingly translated seamlessly and spawned some of favourite songs to play live.”

The track listings for both outings can be found below:

K.G.” track listing:

01 – “K.G.L.W.
02 – “Automation
03 – “Minimum Brain Size
04 – “Straws In The Wind
05 – “Some Of Us
06 – “Ontology
07 – “Intrasport
08 – “Oddlife
09 – “Honey
10 – “The Hungry Wolf Of Fate

Live In San Francisco ’16” track listing:

01 – “Robot Stop
02 – “Hot Water
03 – “Big Fig Wasp
04 – “Gamma Knife
05 – “People-Vultures
06 – “Trapdoor
07 – “I’m In Your Mind
08 – “I’m Not In Your Mind
09 – “Cellophane
10 – “I’m In Your Mind Fuzz
11 – “The River
12 – “Evil Death Roll
13 – “Head On/Pill

The band have provided fans with video assets and the audio stems to create their own remixes and music videos for “Automation“, you can find them at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch