BorisMiki Matsushima

Boris & Merzbow Announce Collaborative Album “2R0I2P0”


Boris and Merzbow have announced a new collaborative release titled “2R0I2P0” for a December 11th release on Relapse Records. The album’s title, which equates to ‘2020 R.I.P.’will find Merzbow putting their spin on a number of tracks from Boris‘ catalog. Boris themselves said of it, “This year was a period of trial for everyone in the world. This work becomes a monument to the requiem of the previous era. From here, a new world begins again.”

2R0I2P0” track listing:

- Advertisement -

01 – “Away From You
02 – “To The Beach
03 – “Coma
04 – “Love
05 – “Absolutego
06 – “Journey
07 – “Uzume
08 – “Evol
09 – “Boris
10 – “Shadow Of Skull

Pre-orders are available over at this location. Meanwhile, a video for “Away From You” from the outing has newly been launched below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch