THEPRP News

Foo FightersAndreas Neumann

Foo Fighters & Rise Against Set For This Weekend’s ‘Save Our Stages’ Virtual Concert


0

The Foo Fighters will be taking part in a virtual festival dubbed ‘Save Our Stages‘ that is set to air this weekend. That event will see dozens of artists contributing performances filmed at numerous independent venues across the United States.

The goal of the event is to raise funds and awareness for the National Independent Venue Association and the NIVA Emergency Relief Fund, which aim to help out independent venues impacted by the COVID-19 quarantine.

- Advertisement -

The virtual festival will take place October 16th-18th and the Foo Fighters will be playing an acoustic set at the Troubadour in West Hollywood, CA for the event. You can tune in live below and catch the Foo Fighters performance this Saturday, October 17th at 07:35pm PDT / 10:35pm EDT.

Fans of heavier music can also catch Rise Against delivering an set from The Metro in Chicago, IL on that date, with it scheduled to air at 06:00pm PDT / 09:00pm EDT. A complete schedule of events can be found at saveourstages.com.

A ‘preview’ of the Foo Fighters‘ set will be shown on tonight’s (October 15th) episode of ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!‘.

Comments