Deeds Of Flesh

Deeds Of Flesh Debut New Song “Nucleus”, Dying Fetus & Decrepit Birth Members Guest


Deeds Of Flesh have released a video for the title track to their forthcoming album “Nucleus“. Dying Fetus‘s John Gallagher lends his voice to this cut, while Decrepit Birth‘s Matt Sotelo shreds a guest solo. Deeds Of Flesh commented:

“‘Nucleus‘ is a great representation of the new album as a whole. It has a technical instrumental intro to grab the listener before the vocals kick in building up to the faster pacing in the song. It’s quite dynamic throughout as well as having space and grooves for John Gallagher’s [Dying Fetus] vocals to drop in. At other times, we incorporated things like layered guitars, bass tapping and polyrhythmic ideas on the drums. The song ends with a huge chord-based half-time feel before closing with an all-out blast and killer guest guitar solo by Matt Sotelo [Decrepit Birth].

- Advertisement -

The concept behind ‘Nucleus‘ is a storyline that introduces the Overseers and the Elders intervening and aiding the last of humanity in the final battle between man and an invading alien horde.”

Nucleus” is scheduled for a December 11th release on Unique Leader Records (January 15th on vinyl) and marks the band’s first album to emerge from the band since the 2018 passing of their guitarist/vocalist (and Unique Leader Records founder) Erik Lindmark.

Numerous guests were brought into to finish this new album, they include:

  • Luc Lemay (Gorguts)
  • John Gallagher (Dying Fetus)
  • George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (Cannibal Corpse)
  • Frank Mullen (ex-Suffocation)
  • Matti Way (Submerged, ex-Disgorge)
  • Bill Robinson (Decrepit Birth)
  • Matt Sotelo (Decrepit Birth)
  • Dusty Boisjolie (Severed Savior, Illuminegra)
  • Anthony Trapani (Odious Mortem, Severed Savior)
  • Obie Flett (Pathology)
  • Robbe Kok (Disavowed)
  • Jon Zig (Serpentian)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch