Fever 333

Fever 333 Announce “Wrong Generation” EP & Virtual World Tour


Fever 333 will be releasing a new EP titled “Wrong Generation” on October 23rd through Roadrunner Records and their own 333 Wreckcords Crew label. Inspired by the 13 days he spent marching in Los Angeles, CA following the police killing of George Floyd, the band’s frontman Jason Aalon Butler commented:

“This project is art as activism first. I’m talking about what’s happening and what needs to happen. I hope you understand there’s going to be pain in progress. After dismantling and deconstructing all of these things, we can find a beautiful place to be together. For me, this whole EP is that 13 days after 34 years. You fucked with the WRONG GENERATION.”

- Advertisement -

The eight-track EP will feature a photo shot by Lamb Of God‘s D. Randall Blythe on the cover and run as follows:

01 – “Bite Back
02 – “Block Is On Fire
03 – “Wrong Generation
04 – “U Wanted A Fight
05 – “Walk Through The Fire
06 – “For The Record” (feat. Walter Delgado of Rotting Out)
07 – “Last Time
08 – “Supremacy

The lead single, “Bite Back“, will be debut on October 19th. In other news, the band will be launching their first-ever global livestreamed tour this month in support of the release. Dubbed ‘World Tour For The Wrong Generation‘, The shows will feature ‘a never before used proprietary audio technology, boasting unrivaled direct audio with close to zero latency, offering a new fan experience. The 32-Bit technology, which is the ultimate in ultra-high-definition audio, will set a new standard for fans to experience live audio online.’

The performances will take place inside an LED walled room with Butler stating of them:

“We are so thankful for our allies from all over, so we wanted to find a way to give back to every part of the world that we were lucky enough to reach during our last album cycle. We want to offer a new type of LIVE experience during this pandemic period.

Exclusivity to each region, actual live in the moment filming, no edits, utilizing a brand-new DIRECT audio feed, making each demo feels as live as possible in an era where the traditional live performance is seemingly unachievable.

We feel we have a found a way that most closely achieves that essence in a way that has not yet been done.”

As Butler stated, the shows will be locked to select regions around their intended cities. Tickets are available here, with the below schedule provided:

  • 10/23: London 8:00PM BST / Europe 9:00PM CEST
  • 10/24: Los Angeles 8:00PM PST
  • 10/27: Sydney 7:00PM AEST / Tokyo 8:00PM JST
  • 10/28: New York 9:00PM EST
  • 10/29: Moscow 9:00PM MST
  • 10/30: Chicago 8:00PM CST / Mexico City 8:00PM CDT

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch