Amahiru (Kreator, Ex-DragonForce, Etc.) Readying Debut Album, Premiere “Hours” Music Video


Frédéric Leclercq (Kreator, ex-DragonForce, etc) has started a new band dubbed Amahiru with Saki of Mary’s Blood fame. Leclercq handled the rhythm and lead guitars as well as the bass in the band, while Saki  shared thelead guitar duties. Vocalist Archie Wilson, keyboardist Coen Janssen and drummer Mike Heller (Fear Factory, etc.) complete their lineup.

The band’s self-titled debut album will be out on November 27th via earMUSIC. A video for the first single “Hours” can be found below. Leclercq commented of the project:

“I’m influenced by many artists, pretty much anything I hear I can consider an influence and music should be the reflection of that. With Amahiru, I personally wanted to do something groovy and melodic and still metal/hard rock. We didn’t want to make 12 songs sounding the same. Saki and I have a lot in common musically and it was really easy to work together in the same direction.”

Several guests will appear on the album, including Amaranthe‘s Elize Ryd and late Cynic, Death, etc. drummer Sean Reinert.

Amahiru” track listing:

01 – “Innocent
02 – “WTTP
03 – “Hours
04 – “Way Out
05 – “Ninja No Tamashii
06 – “Vanguard
07 – “Bringing Me Down
08 – “Lucky Star” (feat. Elize Ryd)
09 – “Waves
10 – “Samurai
11 – “Bringing Me Down” (alternative version) (feat. Sean Reinert)
12 – “Zombi” (bonus track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch