Act Of Denial

Act Of Denial (Soilwork, Testament, Etc.) Tease New Single “Controlled”, Death’s Bobby Koelble Guests


Act Of Denial, the fledgling melodic death supergroup featuring members of Soilwork, Testament, Septiclflesh and more, have shared the below preview of their second single, “Controlled“. Guitarist Bobby Koelble of Death, etc, fame guests on “Controlled“, which will arrive in full on September 20th, while their debut album “Negative” is still in the works. The band’s guitarist/lyricist Luger, commented:

“We are currently in the studio finishing our debut album ‘Negative‘, including 10 songs. The finished songs are already in the process of mixing in Fredman Studio. Me and Voi decided not to focus on one genre so there will be tunes for every metal fan.

- Advertisement -

We’re doing this mostly for ourselves and the songs we write are the songs we love to listen at home, hoping they will reach also to other people, as to ourselves. We saw the reaction of the fans, after hearing our ‘Puzzle Heart‘, and we noticed that people like to hear some good old melodic death metal Gothenburg sound from the ’90s, in our days, so we wanted to add ‘Puzzle Heart‘ to our debut album.

Our second single ‘Controlled‘ will be unleashed on September 20th.

What is special in this single is that it features another special guest who contributed to this project, Death‘s Bobby Koelble, a guest who is well known to all metal fans. So stay tuned!”

Lead guitarist Voi Cox added:

“We were always influenced by Swedish style and sound when we were kids that’s why it is a big honor to us to have Bjorn from Soilwork on this album, also Fredrik Nordström from Fredman Studio who basically invented that sound. We grew up listening to Soilwork, At The Gates, Dark Tranquillity, In Flames and ofc Death, and that’s why we’re so excited that Steve is in this project, too.

So we are very much influenced by those bands but that doesn’t mean that our songs will sound like that and you will hear all that in our debut album.”

Act Of Denial‘s lineup includes:

Vocals: Bjorn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, etc.)
Lead guitars: Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim)
Rhythm guitars: Luger (Benighted, Koziak)
Bass: Steve DiGiorgio (Testament)
Drums: Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh)
Keys: John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra)

You can check out the band’s recently debuted first single “Puzzle Hearthere.