Hatebreed Premiere New Track “Weight Of The False Self”


Hatebreed have premiered the title track to their new album “Weight Of The False Self“. That record is headed for a November 27th release on Nuclear Blast. Pre-orders for it can be found at Frontman Jamey Jasta commented:

“When writing lyrics and riffs, I try to be in the moment, getting a mental picture of my current reality in order to convey what I want to say. Sometimes, I think my reality consists of two irreducible elements, expressed by the age-old interior battle of the dualistic self. The angel on one shoulder stands firm, providing reason, wisdom, and compassion while the devil dances angrily on the other, ranting with passion, spite, and dark desire.

- Advertisement -

I often wonder if a truly centered mind is attainable, an effortless and non-dualistic state of equilibrium. Until then, I’ll just listen to both sides of my personality and hope I make the right choice. At the end of the day, the listener will choose to hear what they want, but when I am writing, I imagine the voice of the angel to be a lil’ louder.”

Guitarist Frank Novinec added:

“‘Weight Of The False Self‘ is a perfect representation of Hatebreed in 2020, a fresh onslaught of soon-to-be classics with all the elements that led you here since day one.”

Drummer Matt Byrne offered:

“There’s no shortage of beefy riffs and adrenaline-fueled drums on this record. I’m proud to say that we will consistently provide a soundtrack to which you can mosh in your living room and destroy your apartment.”

Weight Of The False Self” track listing:

01 – “Instinctive (Slaughterlust)
02 – “Let Them All Rot
03 – “Set It Right (Start With Yourself)
04 – “Weight Of The False Self
05 – “Cling To Life
06 – “A Stroke Of Red
07 – “Dig Your Way Out
08 – “This I Earned
09 – “Wings Of The Vulture
10 – “The Herd Will Scatter
11 – “From Gold To Gray
12 – “Invoking Dominance

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch