The Casket Lottery

The Casket Lottery Ready New Album, Debut “Born Lonely”


The Casket Lottery have announced a November 06th release date via Wiretap Records/Big Scary Monsters/Second Nature Recordings for their first new album in eight years, “Short Songs For End Times“. For those unfamiliar with the long-running outfit, the group feature former Coalesce bassists Nathan Ellis and Stacy Hilt as well as ex-Hopesfall drummer Jason Trabue among their numbers.

Ellis handles guitars and vocals in this outfit and had the following to say about the new album:

- Advertisement -

“We started this record under the working title of ‘Short Songs For End Times‘, and by the time we wrapped up it seemed too perfect to change it. It’s a dark time in American history. These are just my impressions of what is happening and the reasons that I don’t sleep anymore.”

Born Lonely” has been launched as the first single from the release and can be found below. Pre-orders for the album are up here (U.S.) and here (U.K.).

Short Songs For End Times” track listing:

01 – “You Are A Knife
02 – “Big Heart/Closed Mind
03 – “More Blood
04 – “Sisyphus Blues
05 – “Born Lonely
06 – “Unalone
07 – “Everything Is Broken
08 – “Feel Nothing
09 – “Trust As A Weapon
10 – “Sad Dream

[via Brooklyn Vegan]