Spirit Adrift

Spirit Adrift To Release New Album In October, Debut “Harmony Of The Spheres”


Spirit Adrift‘s new album “Enlightened In Eternity” has been announced for an October 16th release date via 20 Buck Spin/Century Media. The duo have launched a stream of the first single “Harmony Of The Spheres” from the album ahead of time. Frontman, guitarist, etc. Nate Garrett commented of the upcoming record:

“I wrote the songs on ‘Enlightened In Eternity‘ before my life fell apart, and from the beginning I set out to make this our most uplifting and empowering album. I’m glad I did that, because ironically enough, these songs helped me keep going when things got bad. I’m proud of the work Marcus put in, I’m proud of these songs, and I’m proud of how we navigated the entire experience. This is the most challenging record I’ve ever made, and it’s my favorite record I’ve ever made. I hope it helps others the way it helped me.”

- Advertisement -

He continued:

“Making a Spirit Adrift album is always intense, but ‘Chained To Oblivion‘ and ‘Curse Of Conception‘ dealt with issues from my past, and ‘Divided By Darkness‘ dealt with external issues from more of a philosophical perspective, so there was a bit of a protective layer of detachment between the material and myself.

On the other hand, when Marcus and I recorded ‘Enlightened In Eternity‘, we were in the middle of a lot of intense emotional upheaval — hour to hour, minute to minute. Some days it took everything I had to keep working, particularly when it was time to record vocals.

From a technical standpoint, things couldn’t have gone smoother. But from an emotional standpoint, it was brutal. The silver lining is that our hearts and souls are embedded into this record with a raw immediacy and urgency that’s unmatched by our previous material.”

Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location.

Enlightened In Eternity” track listing:

01 – “Ride Into The Light
02 – “Astral Levitation
03 – “Cosmic Conquest
04 – “Screaming From Beyond
05 – “Harmony Of The Spheres
06 – “Battle High
07 – “Stronger Than Your Pain
08 – “Reunited In The Void

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch