Mastodon Premiere “Fallen Torches”, Reveal “Medium Rarities” Track Listing


Mastodon‘s brand new single “Fallen Torches” has received its online premiere. It features NeurosisScott Kelly and was originally set to be released in early 2019 before complications arose. The track arrives ahead of a rarities compilation, “Medium Rarities“, which is to follow on September 11th.

Among the offerings included on that are their cover of Metallica‘s “Orion” from a Kerrang! tribute to Metallica“, “Atlanta” from their ‘Adult Swim Singles‘ release with the Butthole SurfersGibby Haynes guesting, their ‘Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters‘ track “Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife” and more. “Medium Rarities” will run as follows:

- Advertisement -

01 – “Fallen Torches
02 – “A Commotion” (Feist cover)
03 – “Asleep In The Deep” (instrumental)
04 – “Capillarian Crest” (live)
05 – “A Spoonful Weighs A Ton” (The Flaming Lips cover)
06 – “Toe To Toes” (instrumental)
07 – “Circle Of Cysquatch” (live)
08 – “Atlanta” (feat. Gibby Haynes)
09 – “Jaguar God” (instrumental)
10 – “Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife
11 – “Blood & Thunder
12 – “White Walker
13 – “Halloween” (instrumental)
14 – “Crystal Skull” (live)
15 – “Orion” (Metallica cover)
16 – “Iron Tusk” (live)

Pre-orders are available here. A new album from the band is also in the works with release details pending.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch