BrutusEva Vlonk

Brutus To Release “Live In Ghent” In October, Share “Cemetery” Live Video


Brutus have an October 23rd release date set for their new live album, “Live In Ghent“. Sargent House will be issuing the effort with a live video for the track “Cemetery” from the performance having newly been made available below. The set was recorded on May 29th, 2019 in the band’s hometown of Ghent, Belgium.

Speaking of the release, the group offered:

- Advertisement -

“When the real world went into lockdown, early March 2020, a year of live music disappeared before our eyes. Going on tour, playing festivals, watching bands, it’s all gone. It was as hard for us as it has been for everybody involved in live music.

As a remedy, we took the time to look back on what we had already done and collected the footage we had of our previous shows. Painful and healing at the same time. That’s when we stumbled upon the recordings of our show at Handelsbeurs in Ghent, May 2019. A hometown show we fully recorded and filmed after a period of touring, in front of all our family and friends.

We know it’s just a recording and not even close to the real feeling we had on stage or the energy we got back from the crowd in the room, but looking back, almost a year later, we feel absolutely proud about that show.”

Pre-orders for the outing are available now at this location.

Live In Ghent” track listing:

01 – “Fire
02 – “Cemetery
03 – “Horde II
04 – “Drive
05 – “War
06 – “Justice de Julia II
07 – “Child
08 – “Space
09 – “Techno
10 – “Distance
11 – “All Along
12 – “Sugar Dragon

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch