Metallica Detail New Live Release “S&M2”, Share Two Tracks


August 28th has been set as the release date for Metallica‘s “S&M2” set. Last September the band once again reunited with the San Francisco Symphony, taking to the stage together at the Chase Center in San Francisco, CA. The resulting collaborative live performances were overseen by San Francisco Symphony music director Michael Tilson Thomas and conductor Edin Outwater. The collective delivered orchestral renditions of various Metallica standards across two shows at the venue, paying homage to the 20th anniversary of their first pairing back in 1999.

The group have since had Joe Hutshing (‘Through The Never‘) re-edit the live film aspect of the set from its original screening in theaters last October. Various pre-order options for the set are available here, with the release to run as follows:

- Advertisement -

01 – “The Ecstasy Of Gold
02 – “The Call Of Ktulu
03 – “For Whom The Bell Tolls
04 – “The Day That Never Comes
05 – “The Memory Remains
06 – “Confusion
07 – “Moth Into Flame
08 – “The Outlaw Torn
09 – “No Leaf Clover
10 – “Halo On Fire
11 – “Intro To Scythian Suite
12 – “Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits
13 – “Intro To The Iron Foundry
14 – “The Iron Foundry, Opus 19
15 – “The Unforgiven III
16 – “All Within My Hands
17 – “(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth
18 – “Wherever I May Roam
19 – “One
20 – “Master Of Puppets
21 – “Nothing Else Matters
22 – “Enter Sandman

In addition to the below trailer, the group have shared the live performances of “All Within My Hands” and “Nothing Else Matters” from the set.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch