Lost SymphonyEric Snyder

Hear Late All That Remains Guitarist Oli Herbert On New Lost Symphony Track “Conflagration”


Lost Symphony will release their new album “Chapter II” on October 16th via Xoff Records. The collective invited numerous guests for the outing, with it featuring several recordings from late All That Remains guitarist Oli Herbert. Other guests involved with this record include Marty Friedman (ex-Megadeth), David Ellefson (Megadeth), Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Sons Of Apollo/Asia), Jon Donais (Anthrax), Matt Bachand (Act Of Defiance) and more.

A first single, “Conflagration“, which features Oli Herbert, Matt LaPierre and Conrad Simon, can be heard below. Lost Symphony‘s Benny Goodman commented:

- Advertisement -

“When I hear the song, I just think of the whole world burning. Basically, the guitar players are getting us out. It has the most testosterone. It was literally blowing up my speakers like a ‘Conflagration.’ The adrenaline speaks for itself.”

Chapter II” will run as follows:

01 – “The World is Over” (feat. Marty Friedman & Jeff Loomis)
02 – “Leave Well Enough Alone” (feat. Jason Costa & Conrad Simon)
03 – “Negation Delirium” (feat. Oli Herbert, Joey Concepcion & Jimi Bell)
04 – “No Exit” (feat. David Ellefson, Jeff Loomis & Jimi Bell)
05 – “The Garden Of Earthly Delights” (feat. Oli Herbert, David Abbruzzese, Rusty Cooley, Jimi Bell, Joey Concepcion, Matt LaPierre & Conrad Simon)
06 – “Conflagration” (feat. Oli Herbert, Matt LaPierre & Conrad Simon)
07 – “A Murder Of Crows” (feat. Jon Donias, Matt Bachand & Jimi Bell)
08 – “The Long Wait For The End” (feat. Oli Herbert, Conrad Simon & Matt LaPierre)

Pre-orders for the record can be found here. The band’s debut album “Chapter I“, which also featured Herbert, Ellefson, Loomis and more, arrived earlier this year.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch