Umbra Vitae

Umbra Vitae (Converge, Etc.) Debut “Ethereal Emptiness” Video


Umbra Vitae, the supergroup featuring members of Converge, The Red Chord, Twitching Tongues and more, have debuted a music video for their track “Ethereal Emptiness“. You can find that song on the band’s debut album “Shadow Of Life“, which arrived this past May.

Frontman Jacob Bannon commented of the track:

“‘Ethereal Emptiness‘ is about the ferocity of negativity and the complexities that life can sometimes bring. Often it can feel like the fabric of rational being is under attack. When I am faced with that adversity, rather than retreat into an archaic belief system, I regroup and recenter with the intent to find clarity and calm. I attempt to embrace what is rather than what could be. We should cherish that emptiness even though it can be intimidating. It is a true beginning and it’s up to each one of us what we do with it…”

Umbra Vitae‘s lineup includes:

Vocals: Jacob Bannon (Converge, Wear Your Wounds, Blood From The Soul)
Guitars/vocals: Mike “Gunface” McKenzie (The Red Chord, Wear Your Wounds, Stomach Earth)
Guitars/vocals: Sean Martin (Twitching Tongues, Wear Your Wounds, ex-Hatebreed)
Bass: Greg Weeks (The Red Chord, Labor Hex, etc.)
Drums: Jon Rice (Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, ex-Job For A Cowboy, etc.)

[via Decibel]

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch