Be WellTodd Pollock

Be Well (Darkest Hour, Ex-Bane, Etc.) To Release New Album In August, Stream “Confessional”


Be Well have announced an August 21st release date has been slated for their full-length debut, “The Weight And The Cost“, via Equal Vision. If you’re unaware of the band, they feature a lineup of familiar faces that includes:

Vocals: Brian McTernan (Battery, Ashes)
Guitar: Mike Schleibaum (Darkest Hour, Beasts Of No Nation)
Bass: Aaron Dalbec (ex-Bane, Only Crime, ex-Converge)
Lead Guitar: Peter Tsouras (Fairweather, Olympia)
Drums: Shane Johnson (Fairweather, Olympia)

- Advertisement -

Confessional” has been launched as the first single from the outing with a stream of it shared below. According to an official press release:

‘”Confessional” is the album’s final track, and serves as an emotional ode to McTernan’s hopes for his daughter’s future as he works on pulling his own life together. Both optimism and pain are palpable in the song, which serves as an anthem for these isolated times.’

Speaking of the album, Schleibaum said:

“It’s been amazing to do a band with people who I’ve known for more than half my life- I’ve played and toured with everyone, and Brian has produced records for all of our bands. Brian is one of the most private people I know and it’s crazy to see how much of himself he revealed on this record.”

You can pre-order “The Weight And The Costhere.

The Weight And The Cost” track listing:

01 – “Meaningless Measures
02 – “Magic
03 – “Strength For Breath
04 – “Tiny Little Pieces
05 – “Morning Light
06 – “The Weight And The Cost
07 – “Each Passing Day
08 – “Frozen
09 – “Aperture
10 – “Longing
11 – “Confessional

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch