Year Of The KnifeKat Nijmeddin

Year Of The Knife To Release New Album “Internal Incarceration” In August, Two Singles Available


Year Of The Knife have announced August 07th as the release date for their new album “Internal Incarceration” on Pure Noise Records. A video for the first single, “Virtual Narcotic” can be found below. Also newly available is an updated recording of their previously released track “Sick Statistic“, which will also be featured on “Internal Incarceration“.

The recording sessions for the album took place with Converge‘s Kurt Ballou at the helm. The band’s guitarist Brandon Watkins commented of their time in the studio with him for the record, “we’re definitely a hardcore band, but we have a lot of death metal influences, and Kurt helped to bring that out. Bassist Madison Watkins added, “We went in with a really open mind, and that only made the songs stronger and more dynamic.”

- Advertisement -

Speaking further on the overall motivation for the band and the album, Madison offered:

“Almost every straight edge person I know has been touched by loss. Those experiences can make you feel alone, but they’re something a lot of people within hardcore have gone through and can relate to.

People that gravitate towards this music often have this darkness in their lives, but hardcore can be a beacon where they can find community and relief. It can be a really incredible outlet for getting that negativity out and finding people who understand you.”

Pre-orders for the outing are available here.

Internal Incarceration” track listing:

01 – “This Time
02 – “Virtual Narcotic
03 – “Stay Away
04 – “Manipulation Artist
05 – “Final Tears
06 – “Internal Incarceration
07 – “Premonitions Of You
08 – “Though The Eyes
09 – “Sick Statistic
10 – “Eviction
11 – “Nothing To Nobody
12 – “Get It Out
13 – “DDM

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch