In Flames

In Flames To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Clayman” With Re-Recorded Tracks


In Flames will be issuing a 20th anniversary edition of their 2000 album “Clayman” on August 28th. The album was newly remastered by Ted Jensen (Pantera, Deftones) and features several new additions. Among them are a new instrumental track “Themes And Variations In D-Minor” and re-recorded versions of “Bullet Ride“, “Only For The Weak“, “Pinball Map” and “Clayman“.

The newly re-recorded tracks were produced by Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Papa Roach) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (Green Day, Rob Zombie). Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement -

In Flames frontman Anders Friden commented:

“This record changed our career in a number of ways. Being the 20th anniversary this year, we had to do something massive for the fans. Going back into the studio to re-record some of the original tracks took us right back in time to when we first recorded them. Every detail of the new artwork and visuals was deeply thought out keeping in mind what the Jesterheads would want to see most. This one’s for you. Thank you for 20 years of Clayman.”

For now, you can hear the re-recorded version of the title track below: