Alien Ant Farm

Alien Ant Farm Recruit Members Of 311, Anthrax, Insane Clown Posse & More For New Music Video


Alien Ant Farm have released a quarantined video for their recently released cover of Wham!‘s “Everything She Wants“. The band have roped in a number of cameos for the video with the following roster provided:

  • Ajay Popoff (Lit)
  • Alan Cassidy (The Black Dahlia Murder)
  • Benjamin Jackendoff (Marvel Comics)
  • Brett Hatley (Ex-Howard Stern Show)
  • Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies)
  • Charlie Benante (Anthrax)
  • CJ Pierce (Drowning Pool)
  • Coach Rusty (Golf Coach/Trick Artist)
  • Daniel Estrin (Hoobastank)
  • DJ R1ck One (Black Eyed Peas/Blood of Abraham/Crazy Town X/3013)
  • Doug Robb (Hoobastank)
  • Frank Drank (Capital One commercial/Game Of Thrones actor)
  • Grant Knight (SHVPES)
  • Hyro The Hero (Rapper)
  • Jared Montague (Ex-Taproot)
  • Joe Sumner (Fiction Plane/son of Sting)
  • Lorenz Larkin (Bellator Fighter)
  • Nick Hexum (311)
  • Rory Scoval (Comedian/Actor)
  • Shaggy 2 Dope (Insane Clown Posse)
  • Shifty Shellshock (Crazy Town X)
  • Sonny Sandoval (P.O.D.)
  • Violent J (Insane Clown Posse)
  • Zedd (DJ/Producer)

The band’s guitarist Terry Corso commented to Loudwire of the cover:

- Advertisement -

“We’d been working on our first record in six years when the lockdown hit and basically halted all production. Luckily, we had a handful of songs recorded, mixed and ready to go, including our version of ‘Everything She Wants‘ by Wham! The cover seemed like an obvious choice to inject some fun and happiness into a world that could really use it.

To sweeten the deal, we figured why not ask fans, friends and family to film themselves having a little fun while quarantined/social distancing and send it to us for the video. The result is a cool experiment in people being apart and sending the clear message that we’re all in this together.”

“As with any cover we take on, it usually starts with us being huge fans of the song and or the artist. The original Wham! version of ‘Everything She Wants‘ is extremely heavy. It’s sonic, soulful and has great subject matter. I think we are a bit drawn to syncopated synth bass lines. They translate well to chunky guitars.

I think just like with ‘Smooth Criminal,’ it was about keeping the attitude in place and maybe even taking it a little further. At the same time playing into the raw simplicity of the riffs and arrangement while beefing up the guitar somehow makes it a whole different beast of a song.”

When they are able to, the band intend to resume recording their new album for a release on Megaforce Records.

Ahead of that the band will be livestreaming a performance from the Whiskey A Go-Go in West Hollywood, CA on July 11th. Tickets to watch that event can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch