Emmure Set June Release For New Album “Hindsight”, Debut New Track “Uncontrollable Descent” (Updated)


Update: May 29th, 2020 09:21 AM:

The band’s frontman Frankie Palmeri has since commented of tthis lead single:

- Advertisement -

“The label asked me to attach a quote about the new album and this new single so that there can be some words to chew on as this press release goes out. I am not sure what to say. I simply hope the fans enjoy the song as much as we do and look forward to the full album releasing this year.

Beyond that, I don’t believe in explaining what the music is supposed to be about. In fact, I consider it creatively bankrupt to rob people of a chance to experience, dissect and create their own unique ownership of what a song potentially represents to them. I want people to hear the music and take away whatever feeling they want.

If an artist is outright telling you why a song or album was written, not only do I personally find it pretentious, but they might as well spoon feed you your meals and pick out your clothes for you, since you’re clearly incapable of thinking for yourself. What makes explaining it even worse than what I already mentioned, is that the message within is literally and figuratively already spelled out for you, so if you can’t figure it out or at the very least surmise your own explanation, then you’re better off just reading a dictionary if you’re too lazy discover the meaning in something for yourself.”

The recording sessions for the outing took place with Drew Fulk (Motionless In White, Bad Wolves) handling the production duties.

Original Story:

Emmure have announced a June 26th digital release date (July 24th physical) for their eighth studio album “Hindsight” on SharpTone Records. That effort will sport the following track listing:

01 – “(F)Inally (U)Nderstanding (N)Othing
02 – “Trash Folder
03 – “Pigs Ear
04 – “Gypsy Disco
05 – “I’ve Scene God
06 – “Persona Non Grata
07 – “Thunder Mouth
08 – “Pan’s Dream
09 – “203
10 – “Informal Butterflies
11 – “Action 52
12 – “Bastard Ritual
13 – “Uncontrollable Descent

Pre-orders for the record are available now at this location. Accompanying the word of the new album is a new single from it titled “Uncontrollable Descent“. A visualizer for that is available below, while the song is also now available on digital service providers.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch