Trapt Detail New Album “Shadow Work”, Chris Taylor Brown Says It Is “Probably One Of The Top 5 Albums That Will Ever Exist For All Of Time”


Trapt‘s new studio album “Shadow Work” has been scheduled for a June 19th release on The Label Group/INgrooves with band pre-orders to launch this Friday, May 15th. Three songs from it, “Make It Out Alive“, “Tell Me How You Really Feel” and “Far Enough Away“, are available now as instant gratification tracks to those who pre-order it via Apple Music.

Meanwhile, the band’s notorious frontman Chris Taylor Brown commented of the first official single “Make It Out Alive“, which they will drop a music video for this Friday:

“‘Make It Out Alive‘ was the last song written for our new album ‘Shadow Work‘ and I hope it inspires people to never give up. Times can get so tough and it can be easy to just want to let go of all the struggle. But I think the struggles we go through define us. Each crisis we go through, staring into an abyss of the unknown, makes us stronger when we come out the other side. I know that we will come out stronger, as a country and as a world, through the current crisis we find ourselves battling and every other crisis that comes our way in the future. We always do!”

The digital version of “Shadow Work” will feature a bonus cover of Jewel‘s “Save Your Soul“. Speaking via his infamous Twitter account, Brown recently shared his high regard for this forthcoming album and his perception of the band’s fans:

Shadow Work” track listing:

01 – “Make It Out Alive
02 – “I Want To Want What I Want
03 – “Tell Me How You Really Feel
04 – “Too Little Too Late
05 – “Far Enough Away
06 – “Turn Me Around Again
07 – “Trying Too Hard
08 – “Let Me Down Slowly
09 – “Too Far Away
10 – “Get You Back
11 – “Hold And Be Held
12 – “Save Your Soul” (Jewel cover) (digital only)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch