THEPRP News

Eddie Hermida

Suicide Silence’s Eddie Hermida Launches New Industrial Side Project CORVID-19


0

Suicide Silence/All Shall Perish vocalist Eddie Hermida has returned to Instagram and unveiled a new project dubbed CORVID-19. That band finds him paired with Jamie Cronander and Richard Alexander Caraballo. Their debut single, “Hack” is available below. Hermida commented via Instagram:

“So as soon as we were told to stay in, my friends @minusbaby and @7stringsoundgarden decided it was time to write some music. Why not? @corvid19band is a response to who we all become when forced out of our routines and stripped of our day-to-day lives and for some, our loves. I am thrilled to release this so soon after recording (releasing an album or single takes months on a label) & would like to send a huge thanks to @chrisegertmusic for mixing / mastering the song.”

In other news, Suicide Silence will be debuting a b-side by the name of “Overlord” from their latest album “Become The Hunter” on Nuclear Blast‘s Twitch this Monday, April 20th. That stream will commence at 10am PDT/1pm EDT/7pm CET and is also set to feature a Q&A from the band.

Hermida‘s extended absence from posting on social media followed his 2017 apology for sexual misconduct online.

- Advertisement - Purchase Theprp.com Merch

Comments