Dark Tranquillity

Dark Tranquillity Officially Welcome Chris Amott & John Reinholdz As Permanent Members


Dark Tranquillity have officially added guitarists Chris Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Johan Reinholdz (Andromeda) to their lineup as permanent members. Both had been touring with the band since 2017. The group officially announced the pair’s upgraded roles earlier today (March 30th), with frontman Mikael Stanne sharing the below statement on the matter:

“A new cycle begins…

- Advertisement -

Today marks the first day of recording our new album.

In these uncertain times all we can do is try to channel this frustration, fear, and anxiety into music and words. Isolation can be a strong motivator and we are
commited to making this the best it can possibly be.

With us this time we have two fantastic musicians who have been on tour with us for quite some time and we are now proud to announce as proper real members of Dark Tranquillity; Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz. They have been incredible additions to our live shows and now we cannot wait to hear what their collective musicianship and skill will add to this album.

Stay tuned as we will update you on the progress of the recording and stays safe out there!


Full lineup:
Mikael Stanne– Vocals
Anders Jivarp– Drums
Martin Brandstrom– Keys
Anders Iwers– Bass
Johan Reinholdz– Guitar
Chris Amott– Guitar”

Earlier this month it was revealed that founding guitarist Niklas Sundin had chosen to leave the band.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch