Make Them Suffer

Make Them Suffer Announce New Album, Debut “Erase Me” Music Video


Make Them Suffer have set “How To Survive A Funeral” as the title to their upcoming fourth studio album, which will meet a June 05th release on Rise/Greyscale Records. The first single, “Erase Me“, debuted on Australian radio earlier this week and has since been released online via the below music video. The band commented of the track:

“‘Erase Me‘ is a song about pushing someone away and raises the question: Is it selfless or selfish to do? It’s unfortunate that some people are wired to always feel as if they’re never good enough. The sentiment of the lyrics ‘I’ve broken you enough so don’t hate me, erase me’ demonstrates the quality of selflessness. In retrospection, it’s that same selflessness that makes you ‘good enough.'”

- Advertisement -

The band enlisted Drew Fulk (Motionless In White, Bullet For My Valentine) to produce the outing. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – “Step One
02 – “Falling Ashes
03 – “Bones
04 – “Drown With Me
05 – “Erase Me
06 – “Soul Decay
07 – “Fake Your Own Death
08 – “How to Survive a Funeral
09 – “The Attendant
10 – “That’s Just Life

Pre-orders are up here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch