Vader Detail New Album “Solitude In Madness”


Vader‘s new album “Solitude In Madness” will officially meet a May 01st release on Nuclear Blast. Vocalist/guitarist Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek commented:

“Humanity never learns from its lessons. I feel tensions continuing to rise around the world. People have forgotten about true pain, from a bigger picture standpoint. Generationally, the new generation doesn’t respect the old, and I’d challenge they don’t even respect themselves. Our everyday lives are on TV, so there’s no soul left. Everything’s empty. I think technology is also sucking the human out of us.

- Advertisement -

There are more lonely people now than ever before, and yet we’re supposed to be connected together by technology. It’s madness! That’s where the title, Solitude in Madness, came from, actually. Of course, I approach these topics in a very Vader way. I love telling stories and expressing myself through those stories.”

Recording sessions for the outing took place at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England with Scott Atkins (Cradle Of Filth, Sylosis) taking on engineering, production, mixing and mastering duties. Wes Benscoter was brought in to create the cover art for the album, which you can view below along with the track listing for the opus. Pre-orders for it can be found here.

01 – “Shock And Awe
02 – “Into Oblivion
03 – “Despair
04 – “Incineration Of The Gods
05 – “Sanctification Denied
06 – “And Satan Wept
07 – “Emptiness
08 – “Final Declaration
09 – “Dancing In The Slaughterhouse
10 – “Stigma Of Divinity
11 – “Bones

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch