Code OrangeTim Saccenti

Code Orange To Release New Album “Underneath” In March, Debut Title Track (Updated)


Update: January 10th, 2020 09:29 AM:

Code Orange have now premiered a new Max Moore (Motionless In White, Thy Art Is Murder) directed music video for “Underneath” below. The band’s drummer/vocalist Jami Morgan also commented on the upcoming album, offering:

- Advertisement -

“‘Underneath‘ is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana. Everyone has a voice and no one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath. down.we.go”

Morgan co-produced the effort alongside Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Korn) and Will Yip (Turnstile, Angel Du$t). Chris Vrenna (ex-Nine Inch Nails/Marilyn Manson) contributed additional programming to the record, which was mixed Yip and the band’s own Eric “Shade” Balderose. Official pre-order bundles can be found here.

Original Story:

A brand new Code Orange track titled “Underneath” has newly debuted online and is streaming below. The song is the eponymous track to their new album, which is out March 13th on Roadrunner Records. That fourteen track outing will be released through Roadrunner Records and run as follows:

01 – “(Deeperthanbefore)
02 – “Swallowing The Whole Rabbit
03 – “In Fear
04 – “You And You Alone
05 – “Who I Am
06 – “Cold.Metal.Place
07 – “Sulfur Surrounding
08 – “The Easy Way
09 – “Erasure Scan
10 – “Last Ones Left
11 – “Autumn And Carbine
12 – “Back Inside The Glass
13 – “A Sliver
14 – “Underneath

Initial pre-orders can be found via Amazon and iTunes. A music video for “Underneath” is also expected to debut shortly.


- Advertisement - Purchase Merch