BenightedAnthony Dubois

Benighted Detail New Album “Obscene Repressed”, Record Slipknot Cover For Bonus Track


April 10th now stands as the release date for Benighted‘s forthcoming new album, “Obscene Repressed“, via Season Of Mist. The band have unveiled both the cover and track listing for the record with vocalist Julien Truchan commenting:

“We are so happy and proud to show you the official cover of our new album ‘Obscene Repressed,’ created by the amazing Grindesign! It’s an insane piece of art, representing the beautiful oedipal love story you will discover within this album…”

Sessions for the album took place at Kohlekeller Studio in Germany. A cover of Slipknot‘s “Get This” will also appear on select editions. That song appeared on the deluxe editions of Slipknot‘s 1999 self-titled album.

01 – “Obscene Repressed
02 – “Nails
03 – “Brutus
04 – “The Starving Beast
05 – “Smoke Through The Skull
06 – “Implore The Negative
07 – “Muzzle
08 – “Casual Piece Of Meat
09 – “Scarecrow
10 – “Mom, I Love You The Wrong Way
11 – “Undivided Dismemberment
12 – “Bound To Facial Plague

Bonus tracks:

13 – “The Rope
14 – “Get This” (Slipknot cover)

Ahead of the album’s release, they’ve shared the below Christmas poem:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch