Huntress' Jill Janus

Hear Late Huntress Frontwoman Jill Janus Guest On Brian Posehn’s Cover Of A-ha’s “Take On Me”


Comedian/actor/musician Brian Posehn has a new comedy metal album titled “Grandpa Metal” headed for a February 14th release via Megaforce Records under the moniker of Posehn. Numerous guests will be taking part in that release, including Slipknot/Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor, Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian, Dethklok, etc. guitarist Brendon Small, “Weird Al” Yankovic and more.

The first track to be shared from the record is a cover of A-ha‘s “Take On Me“, featuring a guest turn from late Huntress frontwoman Jill Janus. Janus tragically took her own life back in August of 2018. Scott Ian, Testament‘s Chuck Billy and ExodusSteve “Zetro” Souza also guest on this cover.

The track listing for “Grandpa Metal” runs as follows:

01 – “Intro To Satan
02 – “Satan’s Kind Of A Dick
03 – “Scary Nightmare
04 – “One Quarter Viking, Three Quarter’s Pussy
05 – “Big Fat Rock
06 – “My Phone Call With Weird Al
07 – “Take On Me” (A-ha cover) (feat. Jill Janus)
08 – “Grandpa Metal
09 – “New Music Sucks
10 – “New Music Sucks Reprise
11 – “Goblin Love
12 – “Monster Mosh
13 – “The Fox (What Does The Fox Say?)” (Ylvis cover)
14 – “Super Secret Track

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch