Kirk WindsteinJimmy Hubbard

Crowbar’s Kirk Windstein Shares New Solo Track “Dream In Motion” (Updated)


Update: November 08th, 2019 11:09 AM:

Windstein has since released a Justin Reich (Black Label Society, Royal Thunder) directed music video for the title track to his new debut solo album, “Dream In Motion“. That album found Windstein handling all of the instruments sans the drums, which were tracked by Duane Simoneaux (Crowbar, Down, etc.). Windstein had originally set out to do an acoustic record, but eventually scrapped those plans, stating of his inspiration for the album:

- Advertisement -

“Nothing against that [doing an acoustic record,] but It’s been done a million times. But I had been thinking about doing something a little more mellow for some time. It’s something I wanted to do, I needed to do. It’s another side of my songwriting, my personality.

It’s another side of me. It’s something I did for myself. It’s not even that this isn’t heavy, because there are bits and pieces that are very heavy. But even the heaviest riff on this is something I couldn’t really do in Crowbar. If some Crowbar fans don’t like it, I’ll understand. But I hope people dig it.”

Original Story:

Crowbar, etc. frontman Kirk Windstein has debuted a new track titled “Dream In Motion” from his upcoming solo album. The song is the title track to his solo album, which is due out on January 24th via eOne Music. That record was previously described by Windstein as being a ‘mellow, dark record.’ It will run as follows:

01 – “Dream In Motion
02 – “Hollow Dying Man
03 – “Once Again
04 – “Enemy In Disguise
05 – “The World You Know
06 – “Toxic
07 – “The Healing
08 – “Necropolis
09 – “The Ugly Truth
10 – “Aqualung” (Jethro Tull cover)

Initial pre-order options are available via Amazon.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch