Ice Nine Kills

Ice Nine Kills Debut Acoustic Version Of “Stabbing In The Dark”, Trivium’s Matt Heafy Guests (Updated)


Update: October 04th, 2019 10:03 AM:

Both Trivium frontman/guitarist Matt Heafy and Ice Nine Kills vocalist Spencer Charnas have since commented on the track with an official video having also been shared for this revised take. Heafy offered:

- Advertisement -

Ice Nine Kills is one of the absolute best bands on the planet right now. With their blend of styles and sounds and unique imagery, they’ve crafted a world entirely their own. Being such a big fan myself, I did an acoustic cover of ‘Stabbing In The Dark‘ on my Twitch live one day. Next thing I knew, INK checked it out and dug it – which I was honored to hear. When I was asked to guest on a proper acoustic version of my favorite tune from ‘The Silver Scream‘–I was elated. I can’t wait till the world hears this newly reimagined version of this incredible song. Watch as INK takes the world over. Mark my words.”

Charnas stated:

“We were devilishly delighted to find out that Matt was a fan of INK. When we heard his chill-inducing cover of ‘Stabbing In The Dark,’ we knew right then and there that we had to collaborate with him. We have enormous respect for Matt‘s abilities and are honored to have him be a part of this spooky, almost folk-like rendition of the song. He slaughtered this performance and we can’t wait for people to hear it during our favorite month of the year.”

Original Story:

An acoustic version of Ice Nine Kills‘ track “Stabbing In The Dark” saw a release today. This latest take on the track finds Trivium frontman Matt Heafy making a guest appearance. It is expected to appear as a bonus track on the upcoming ‘Final Cut’ edition of the band’s latest release “The Silver Scream“, out October 25th on Fearless Records.

That version of the album will run as follows:

01 – “The American Nightmare
02 – “Thank God It’s Friday
03 – “Stabbing In The Dark
04 – “Savages
05 – “The Jig Is Up” (feat. Randy Strohmeyer)
06 – “A Grave Mistake
07 – “Rocking The Boat” (feat. Jeremy Schwartz)
08 – “Enjoy Your Slay” (feat. Sam Kubrick)
09 – “Freak Flag
10 – “The World In My Hands” (feat. Tony Lovato)
11 – “Merry Axe-Mas
12 – “Love Bites
13 – “IT Is The End” (feat. JR Wasilewski, Buddy Schaub and Will Salazar)
14 – “Your Number’s Up
15 – “Thriller” (Michael Jackson cover)
16 – “A Grave Mistake” (live from SiriusXM)
17 – “Stabbing In The Dark” (acoustic) (feat. Matt Heafy)
18 – “Savages” (acoustic)
19 – “Thank God It’s Friday” (acoustic) (feat. Ari Lehman)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch