Desert Sessions Vol. 11 & 12Andreas Neumann

Details Unveiled For Josh Homme’s “Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12”


After a sixteen year hiatus, Queens Of The Stone Age nucleus Josh Homme has seen fit to resurrect the ‘Desert Sessions‘, his all-star jam session series featuring a diverse cast of guest musicians. The recording for this newest entry took place across a six-day session in December of 2018 at Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree, CA.

The resulting eight songs will be released as “Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12” on October 25th through Matador Records. Each record also has a subtitle of sorts with Volume 11 also being known as “Arrivederci Despair” and Volume 12 also referred to as “Tightwads & Nitwids & Critics & Heels“.

Pre-orders for the set are available now at this location. Guests recruited for these latest entries in the series include:

Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top)
Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint)
Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters)
Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White)
Les Claypool (Primus)
Matt Sweeney
Matt Berry (‘What We Do In The Shadows‘, ‘Toast Of London‘)
Libby Grace
Töôrnst Hülpft

The track listing for the outing runs as follows:

Move Together” (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
Noses In Roses Forever” (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
Far East For The Trees
If You Run” (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
Crucifire” (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
Chic Tweetz” (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
Something You Can’t See” (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
Easier Said Than Done” (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

A Liam Lynch directed video introducing the set can be found below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch