Cynic To Release Updated Version Of “Traced In Air” In September


Cynic have announced that a re-release of their 2008 album “Traced In Air” will arrive in stores on September 27th on Season Of Mist. Dubbed “Traced In Air Remixed“, the group had bassist Sean Malone track new parts for the album, which was also given a new mixing job by Adam “Nolly” Getgood of Periphery fame. Ermin Hamidovic took on the mastering duties for this revised version.

Speaking of the decision to revisit the record, the band’s vocalist/guitarist Paul Masvidal offered:

“‘Traced In Air‘ has been brought up to date for 2019 – a remix where something less means a little more. Cynic has always been about forging paths rather than building walls.”

Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch