Hour Of Penance

Hour Of Penance Detail New Album “Misotheism”


Hour Of Penance‘s eighth studio album “Misotheism” will receive an October 25th release via Agonia Records. The record was tracked across multiple sessions at a handful of different studios and pre-orders have been made available here. For now, the band had the following to say of the outing:

“‘Misotheism‘ is a pitch-black and delightfully brutal death metal soundtrack to a collapsing universe. It pushed Hour Of Penance to a new level of creativity and we’re confident that you will enjoy the new album as much as we do.

- Advertisement -

Like we did with our past records, we’ve started working on this one with the same passion and focus as we were about to record our very first album. We’ve never took anything for granted, not only by keeping in mind the standards our fans are expecting, but also pushing ourselves to try perfecting our sound.

The album was worked on in three different locations and handled by three different sound engineers: Bloom Recording Studios (drums), Kick Recording Studio (guitars, bass and vocals) and finally Hertz Studio (Behemoth, Vader, Decapitated), where it was mixed and mastered. Working with the Wieslawscy brothers was like putting the icing on the cake and thanks to their mastery we managed to achieve the perfect sound without making any compromises.

Misotheism” cover was handled once again by Hjules Illustration and Design, who perfectly captured the overall feel of the album.”

While a first single is still pending, the group have unveiled the below cover art and track listing for the outing:

01 – “Mass Crucifixion Of Kings
02 – “Blight And Conquer
03 – “Fallen From Ivory Towers
04 – “The Second Babel
05 – “Lamb Of The Seven Sins
06 – “Flames Of Merciless Gods
07 – “Sovereign Nation
08 – “Dura Lex Sed Lex
09 – “Iudex
10 – “Occult Den Of Snakes
11 – “Misconception” (limited edition bonus track)
12 – “Slavery In A Deaf Decay” (limited edition bonus track)
13 – “Hierarchy Of The Fools” (limited edition bonus track)