Harley Flanagan’s Cro-Mags Sign With Victory Records, Release New EP “Don’t Give In”


Cro-Mags have signed with Victory Records (an Arising Empire for Europe) and have surprise released a new three track EP titled “Don’t Give In” in celebration of the signing. Along with the title track, the songs “Drag You Under” and “No One’s Victim” appear. It’s the first new music to emerge from the Harley Flanagan fronted version of the band since 2000. Flanagan is joined by Gabby Abularach and Rocky George (ex-Suicidal Tendencies) and drummer Garry Sullivan in this incarnation of the group.

Flanagan commented of the signing:

- Advertisement -

“In late 2018 I went into the studio to start working on a new CRO-MAGS album. After recording the first few songs, I got a strange phone call in the middle of the night that turned out to be from Tony Brummel of Victory Records.

I thought it was a prank call; it turned out not to be, and I worked out record deals with Victory and Arising Empire in Europe. One of the many things that make me happy about signing with Victory and Arising Empire is that they are genuinely fans of my music and know the history; they are not just labels trying to make money off us or the genre. I know that I am working with the best team, and the best musicians to launch the next era of CRO-MAGS.”

While a digital release occured today, June 28th, a limited edition 7″ is also in the works for an August 02nd release with pre-orders available here. The new material arrives following a legal settlement between Flanagan and his former bandmates regarding the Cro-Mags trademarks. That settlement essentially resulted in two different versions of the Cro-Mags with the other led by John Joseph and Mackie Jayson agreeing to go by the name of Cro-Mags JM.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch