Hesitation WoundsChristina Michelle

Hesitation Wounds Announce New Album “Chicanery”, Replace Jay Weinberg


Hesitation Wounds‘ sophomore album “Chicanery” has officially been scheduled for an August 30th release date on Deathwish Inc.. Absent from the band this time around however is Slipknot drummer Jay Weinberg, who due to his commitments with his main band, has been replaced by Thomas Cantwell of Gouge Away/Axis fame. The supergroup’s lineup of Jeremy Bolm (Touché Amoré) Stephen LaCour (ex-Trap Them) and Neeraj Kane (The Hope Conspiracy) return for this outing.

A first single titled “Paragons Of Virtue” from the release is available below. Recording took place with Zach Tuch (Trash Talk, Movements) while Converge‘s Kurt Ballou mixed the record. Pre-orders for it are available here.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch